Skip to main content

Bucyrus City Council

Image
Image
2021 bucyrus city council

City Council serves the residents of Bucyrus.  There are 7 members of Council  -  4 Ward representatives and 3 At Large members- and a President of Council.  Council members and the Council President  are elected to 2 year terms with the election held in odd number years. 

Council meetings are televised on our local access Channel.  At each meeting the citizens of Bucyrus are able to present information about upcoming events, public service messages, or bring up subjects for discussion

Please join us on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers at City Hall.  

Bucyrus City Council Members

Image
Image
jenny vermillion

Jenny Vermillion

Council President (R)

515 Hill St, Bucyrus, Ohio 44820
419-569-2272


cpresident@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Mark Makeever (R) At Large

Planning Committee Chair

833 South Poplar Street
419-569-1494

mmakeever@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:

Platting, Finance, Health & Safety, Public Lands & Buildings

 

Image
Image
mark makeever
Image
Image
kevin myers

Kevin Myers (R) At Large

Health & Safety Committee Chair

kmyers@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Health & Safety, Finance, Service, Economic Development
 


 

Dan Wirebaugh (I) At Large

Finance Committee Chair

1092 Martha Avenue
419-569-6226


dwirebaugh@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Finance, Health & Safety, Platting

Image
Image
dan wirebaugh
Image
Image
brenton potter

Brenton Potter (I), Ward 1

Economic Development Committee Chair

 

902 Maple Street
419-569-3544


bpotter@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Finance, Health & Safety, Public Lands & Buildings, Platting
 

C. Aaron Sharrock (D), Ward 2

Public Lands & Buildings Chair

 

1485 Oakridge Drive
419-562-6204


CASharrock@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Public Lands & Buildings, Economic Development, Service
 

Image
Image
c aaron sharrock
Image
Image
terry spiegel

Terry Spiegel (R), Ward 3

Service Committee Chairman


350 W. Southern Avenue
419-563-5715


tspiegel@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Economic Development, Public Lands & Buildings, Platting
 

Steve Young, Ward 4 (I)

905 Nevada Road
419-689-2452


syoung@cityofbucyrusoh.us

Serves the following Committees:
Service
 

 

Image
Image
steve young
Image
Image

Vacant

Bucyrus Council Clerk

419-562-6767 x 238


email